Top Travel and Landscape Photographers to Follow on ELLO

Ello (ello.co) just exploded in the last few weeks. And again, I can see the pattern here. Same as with Google Plus, photographers are the driving force of new social networks.

It was a bit confusing in the beginning at Ello. Who do I follow? How to deal with limited functionality and bugs? But, this is always the case when you learn something new.

Thanks to my colleague and friend Miroslav Petrasko (@miroslavpetrasko) who I featured on my blog before, he came up with the brilliant idea to create a list of photographers on Ello (you can find the complete list here). Originally, it was a list of 100 photographers and enormous help for newcomers to find people to connect.

But as the list started to grow, I felt the need to segment it. As a travel photographer I am always looking for inspiration in the work of other photographers as well as new places to visit. It was very natural for me to start the list of travel and landscape photographers who inspire me. This list pretty much coincides with my FRIENDS stream on Ello.

Ello Interface

For now, I have a list of 50 photographers. I am pretty sure that I missed some of the talented and creative people here, plus Ello is still growing at an amazing rate and new artists are joining every day.

If you feel that I missed somebody, please leave a comment at the end of this post and I will be glad to add new names in my future revisions.

Also you can visit me on Ello and connect with me @viktorelizarov

 

Please Share the List

 

Original Top 50

  1. Alexandre Ehrhard – @alexandreehrhard
  2. Bjørn-Erik Thorud – @bjornthorud
  3. Brian Matiash – @brianmatiash
  4. Casey McCallister – @caseymac
  5. Colby Brown – @colbybrown
  6. Dawid Martynowski – @dawidmartynowski
  7. Dragos Ioneanu – @dragos_ioneanu
  8. Elia Locardi – @elialocardi
  9. Eric Cheng – @echeng
  10. Fefo Bouvier – @fefobouvier
  11. Felix Inden – @felixinden
  12. Jay Patel – @jaypatel
  13. Jim Goldstein – @jimgoldstein
  14. Jim Nix – @jimnix
  15. Jim Patterson – @jimpatterson
  16. João Almeida – @joaoalmeida
  17. Joe Azure – @jazure
  18. Joe Ercoli – @joercoli
  19. Karen Hutton – @karenhutton
  20. Kelly DeLay – @kellydelay
  21. Kilian Schönberger – @kilianschoenberger
  22. Lisa Speakman – @lisaspeakman
  23. Marek Kijevský – @marekkijevsky
  24. Markus Pfeffer – @markuspfeffer
  25. Martin Vogt – @martinvogt
  26. Matthias Haeussler – @maeddes
  27. Michael Bolognesi – @teidemike
  28. Michael Bonocore – @michaelbonocore
  29. Michael Murphy – @murphyz
  30. Michael Shainblum – @shainblum
  31. Michiel Buijse – @michielbuijse
  32. Mike Olbinski – @mikeolbinski
  33. Mike Orso – @mikeorso
  34. Miroslav Petrasko – @miroslavpetrasko
  35. Pedro Kin – @pedrokin
  36. Rilind Hoxha – @rilindh
  37. Ryan Dyar – @ryandyar
  38. Stephen DesRoches – @stephendesroches
  39. Stian Klo – @stianklo
  40. Tessa Kit Zawadzki – @tessakit
  41. Thierry Dulau – @thierrydulau
  42. Tobias Knoch – @tobiasknoch
  43. Toby Harriman – @tobyharriman
  44. Trey Ratcliff – @treyratcliff
  45. Varina Patel – @varinapatel
  46. Yuga Kurita – @yugakurita
  47. Vivienne Gucwa – @travelinglens
  48. Viktor Elizarov – @viktorelizarov
  49. Zsolt Kiss – @zsoltkiss
  50. Zsolt Zsigmond – @zsoltzsigmond

+10 (60)

  1. Candace Bartlett – @candacebartlett
  2. Hillary Fox – @hillaryfox
  3. Liamr – @liamr
  4. Luke Austin – @lukeaustinphotography
  5. Mark Gvazdinskas – @silentgphoto
  6. Michael Muraz – @michaelmuraz
  7. Nathan Wirth – @nlwirth
  8. Scott Jarvie – @jarvie
  9. Thibault ROLAND – @thibaultroland
  10. Ugo Cei – @ugocei

 +10 (70)

  1. Baber Afzal – @baberafzal
  2. Brad Sloan – @wbsloan
  3. Francesco Gola – @francescogola
  4. Jorunn Sjofn Gudlaugsdottir – @jorunnsjofn
  5. Kurt Harvey – @khphotos
  6. Michael Russell – @michaelrussell
  7. Paul Pichugin – @paulmp
  8. Ryan Engstrom – @ryan_engstrom_photography
  9. Terence Leezy – @terenceleezy
  10. Thomas O’Brien –@tmophoto

+10 (80)

  1. Christian Hoiberg – @choiberg
  2. Darek Markiewicz – @darekm101
  3. Grégory Mignard – @santadenn
  4. Helminadia – @helminadia
  5. Luke Austin – @lukeaustinphotography
  6. Patricia Davidson – @patriciadavidson
  7. Robert H Clark – @rhclphoto
  8. Ryan P – @ryanintransit
  9. Suzanne Haggerty – @suzannehaggerty
  10. Sarah Martinet – @sarah-martinet

 +10 (90)

  1. Aaron Reed  – @aaronreedphotography
  2. Cameron Siguenza – @cameronsiguenza
  3. G Dan Mitchell – @gdanmitchell
  4. Grant Murray – @grantmurray
  5. James Brandon – @jamesbrandon
  6. Jason Savage – @jasonsavage
  7. Jean Day – @jeandayphotography
  8. Michael Frye – @michaelfrye
  9. Sébastien Beun – @sebastienbeun
  10. Susan Holt – @susan_holt_photography

 +5 (95)

  1. Alexis Dubois – @alexis_dubois
  2. Anthony Owen-Jones – @anthonyoj
  3. Casey Grimley – @caseygrimley
  4. Luc Thibau – @thibophot
  5. Wojciech Toman –@wojciechtoman

+5 (100)

  1. Andy Lee – @andyleeuk
  2. Eric Girouard – @heliomedia
  3. Michael Bollino – @michaelbollino
  4. Peyton Hale – @peytonhale
  5. Stanley Klasz – @stanklasz

+5 (105)

  1. Jens Klettenheimer – @schieflicht
  2. Nicole S. Young – @nicolesy
  3. Sarah Martinet – @sarah-martinet
  4. Vassord Guillaume – @guillaume-vassord
  5. Brian Hiltz – @brianhiltz

Please Share the List

 

P.S. If you are new to Ello I suggest to start following Thomas Hawk (@thomashawk ) who is a renowned photographer and big proponent of Ello. Read his early posts with very thoughtful insights on Ello in general, as well as its business model, its haters, functionality…

 

    • Absolutely, I will be adding more photographers to the lisd in the next revision. Your name will be there. Love your photography.

  • Daniel Schwabe says:

    I hope you consider including me as well, @dschwabe

  • You’ve gotta add @adwheelerphoto He’s one of my favorites!

  • Fantastic list, Viktor! I would be grateful if you considered adding me to the list. @softlylit (Maggie Houtz)

  • Chris Brunell says:

    This is great! Susan Holts work was a well deserved pick and look forward to looking at these other people’s work.

  • Daniel Santos says:

    Please consider adding @daniel-santos to the list. Thanks.

  • >